Do You Believe in Horoscopes?

I’ve been into horoscopes since I was a wee pre-teen.  Not the day-to-day kind, but I do love reading up on people’s sun signs.  I’ve found that they’re generally pretty accurate, with the rare exception.  I know practically all my friends’ sun signs, and in the past, when I had a crush on someone, it was fun to see if our sun signs were compatible.  Did I just admit that on the world wide web?!  For the record, my husband fits his sign perfectly – and although he balks at my horoscope-loving ways, even he admits it’s pretty accurate for him.

Naturally, finding out my childrens’ sun signs was just as thrilling for me as it was finding out their sex.  Right when I found out their expected due dates, I went home and looked up what their signs might be.

capricorn-pisces-collage

My daughter had an expected due date of January 15th, and an actual due date of January 6th, making her a full-fledged Capricorn.  I was pretty ecstatic with this sign because one of my best friends is a Capricorn, and I like the characteristics often found in this sign.  Realistic and grounded, down-to-earth, practical, introverted, independent, and risk-averse are some of the qualities embodied in a Capricorn.  If you know my daughter, you will know that this sign fits her to a tee.

My son had an expected due date of February 23rd, which falls right on the border of two signs – Aquarius and Pisces, so I had to wait until his actual birth to find out if he was going to come early and end up an Aquarius, or come on time or late and end up a Pisces.  His actual birthday is February 22nd, making him a cusp sign.  If you fall on the cusp, it means you embody the characteristics of both signs.  I am also a cusp baby (Pisces-Aries).  Those who fall on the Aquarius-Pisces cusp are often characterized by compassion, sensitivity, romanticism, imagination, and sociability.  At only 8-weeks old, it’s too early to tell if he fits his sign, but he already seems pretty opposite from his sister personality-wise.  He is already so smiley and coos all the time over any little thing, whereas Noelle was often straight-faced and rarely cracked a social smile in her infant days.  From what I can tell, their two signs are as opposite as their personalities.

Do you believe in horoscopes?

Leave a Reply

