My Reading Repertoire – 2012 Edition

Last year, I wanted to keep track of all the books I read… so here’s my list!  I was a few short of my goal of 25 books this year, and I doubt 2013 will be any better since the new baby is arriving in February.  My favorite genre by far is fiction (so if you have any recs, I welcome them!).  I read a bunch of non-fiction in 2012, but it took me forever to get through them.  I’m also really sick of parenting books, but I keep reading them!

Anyway, I’m currently halfway through The Power of Habit, but did not log it for 2012 since it’s already 2013 and I’m not done with it yet.  I love to read and wish I had more time for it.  Over the holidays, it was so nice to curl up near the Christmas tree, hot tea in hand, in a dim room… just me, my Kindle & my Kandle.

Kindle_Lunch

January
1.  Loving the Little Years by: Rachel Jankovic
2.  The Total Money Makeover by: Dave Ramsey
3.  The Meaning of Marriage by: Tim Keller
4.  Unbroken by: Laura Hillebrand

February
5.  1-2-3 Magic: Effective Discipline for Children 2-12 by: Thomas Phelan
6.  One Hundred Years of Solitude by: Gabriel Garcia Marquez

March
7.  SOS Help for Parents by: Lynn Clark
8.  The Unhealthy Truth by: Robyn O’Brien

April
9.  The Hole in our Gospel by: Richard Stearns
10.  If You Want to Write by: Brenda Ueland
11.  No Regrets Parenting by: Harley Rotbart

May
12.  Operating Instructions by: Anne Lamott

June
13.  The Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice & Fire: Book 1) by: George R.R. Martin
14.  The Happiest Toddler on the Block by: Harvey Karp

July
n/a (trudging through Les Mis and Game of Thrones Book 2, which I never finished)

August
n/a (trudging through Les Mis and Game of Thrones Book 2, which I never finished)

September
15.  Les Miserables by: Victor Hugo
16.  Brain Rules for Baby by: John Medina
17.  Reread Ender’s Game by: Orson Scott Card

October
18.  Ender’s Shadow by: Orson Scott Card
19.  Secrets of the Baby Whisperer for Toddlers by: Tracy Hogg
20.  Praying Circles Around your Children by: Mark Batterson

November
21.  Nourishing Traditions by: Sally Fallon

December
22.  Divergent by: Veronica Roth
23.  Insurgent by: Veronica Roth

7 thoughts on “My Reading Repertoire – 2012 Edition

Leave a Reply

