A Father’s Day at Home

For Father’s Day Part II, my husband woke up to a McDonald’s breakfast.  I even let him have TWO hashbrowns.  I don’t know if that makes me a good or terrible wife.  SIGH.  That saying, “the key to a man’s heart is his stomach”, holds so true for him!

We spent most of the morning at church, where they honored the dad’s with an Umami giftcard.  For Mother’s Day, they gave us each Sprinkles cupcakes!  Such thoughtful gifts!

Then, I spent the majority of my afternoon making one of his favorite Korean dishes – a sweet, salty braised shortrib dish called Galbijjim (pronounced kye-bee-jeem).  One year, I made this dish every day for a week straight just to perfect the recipe.  He said that was one of his favorite weeks ever.  I had too much time on my hands.

Daddy and daughter played in the backyard while they waited for dinner… He is her #1, and mine as well!

Dinner is served.

It was such a gorgeous day – we decided to eat outside and soak in the sun…

My FIL and my two SIL’s.  I am grateful for in-laws that I love, and love me in return.

With my Big Love and my Little Love.  My husband started calling us that first, and I stole it.

A wise woman once said,“The GREATEST thing a man can do for his children, is to love their mother”.  If that’s true, then my husband must be the best dad there is.  Because I feel so secure in his love every day.

Happy Father’s Day, Big Love.

I hope you feel celebrated not just today, but everyday.

4 thoughts on “A Father’s Day at Home

  1. I love the wise woman quote – at home we would say that behind every successful man is a strong woman. In that spirit then remember that you are a part of why “Big Love” can honor Noelle so beautifully by the way he loves you. Noelle is blessed to have two parents who love her and each other in such an important way. Congratulations!

    • thanks catherine! and i love that quote too! have you also heard, “the man is the head but the woman is the neck”?? cuz the neck turns the head (or.. the woman controls the man, lol)….

Leave a Reply

