It’s Pumpkin Pickin’ Time!

I’m soo excited for Fall because it means ONE thing to me… the start of the holidays… and with holidays come the building of traditions!!!  There will be a lot of firsts this year because this is the first year we’ll be celebrating Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and New Years as a family of THREE.

I’m so looking forward to building SO many memories together with our little one.  We officially kicked it off with a trip to the pumpkin patch, where they have all sorts of fun things for kids including… a tractor ride, a petting zoo, a corn maize, and food galore!

We found the patch with Noelle leading the way!

♪ ♫  HiHoHiHo it’s off to the pumpkin patch we go!  ♪ ♫

Of course, having signs helped too… 😉

What are these big, bright orange balls?

She was so fascinated by the pumpkins that she wouldn’t look up for pictures!

Silly faces time!  Ok… just me then.

Now patiently waiting our turn for our tractor ride… doodoodoo

They even had a real cannon launching real pumpkins!  I don’t know why I was so impressed… I just was.

We didn’t make it to the petting zoo this year.  We’ll go next year when Noelle’s a little more mobile!

We had a full day though!  Look at this munchkin – TOTALLY KNOCKED OUT.

Time for an afternoon pick-me-up.  Like father like daughter.  😉  And it looks like she’s thinking, “heey… I want that one too..”

Looking forward to making more memories with my two loves!

One last thing… 80+ degrees at the end of October??!  C’mon California!  I’m ready for my cool, fall weather already.

4 thoughts on “It’s Pumpkin Pickin’ Time!

Leave a Reply

