Day 21 | A Picture of Something you Wish you Could Forget

I wish I could forget the time my house got robbed.  I don’t even know how old I was, but I was pretty young (maybe 6?).

I remember feeling so scared for a long time after… always believing someone or something would just pop out of my closet one day.  It didn’t help that I had a vivid imagination as a child and believed in monsters in my closet, monsters under my bed, and the wild things (from Where the Wild Things are).

One thought on “Day 21 | A Picture of Something you Wish you Could Forget

  1. that’s so scary! that’s def traumatizing. i’m still scared of the dark and even when we lived in a studio, i was afraid to go to the bathroom at night. vivid imaginations surely will take you places….

Leave a Reply

