Day 20 | A Picture of Someplace I’d Like to Travel

If you know me, you know I love to travel!  I’ve been to quite a few places in my life – Hong Kong, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Taiwan, China, Korea, Japan, The U.K., Spain, Italy, France, Switzerland, Mexico, Costa Rica.  Yet there’s still so much more to see, how can a girl choose?  With so many beautiful, unique places in the world – I want to go to them all!

One place that’s been on my list forever though is…

Greece

This is exactly how I imagine it to be – all bleached-white walls with accents of blue, surrounded by sun and beach.  I envision my carefree self walking around in linen skirts on cobblestone streets… indulging in warm pitas dipped in homemade hummus, delicately wrapped dolmas, and lightly seasoned Greek salads topped with fresh feta cheese and vibrant, plump tomatoes picked from the vine.

I want to see with my own eyes the ruins of Ancient Greece, most notably the Parthenon.  Wouldn’t it be neat to step foot in the birthplace of Sophocles, Euripedes, and the blind poet Homer?  So much history, culture, magic in this place ruled by the likes of Zeus, Poseidon, Aphrodite, and Athena.

I promise.  One day… I will go.

6 thoughts on “Day 20 | A Picture of Someplace I’d Like to Travel

  1. you should TOTALLY go, ange. I think you would love it! I went last summer, and while I would suggest avoiding summer, it was still amazing. Santorini (I believe that’s what the photo is of) is amazing… as is Athens… Very different, but both breathtaking in their own right. 🙂 And yes, it really does look like the photos 🙂

  2. good choice. when you go, pauline and i will give you the rundown on all the fun spots to visit and places to stay! 😀

  3. Pingback: A picture of somewhere I’d love to travel « suljagirl

Leave a Reply

