Day 17 | A Picture of Something that has made a Huge Impact on Life Recently

Nothing has made more of an impact on my life than giving birth and becoming a mom!  I think this is the biggest transition of a lifetime.  I can’t believe I’m a mom sometimes, I still feel like a child in many ways.

Prior to Noelle, my husband and I lived your typical “single”, carefree life.  We’d eat out at our leisure, plan fun getaways with our close friends, train for half marathons in our spare time, watch midnight showings of our favorite movies, and do whatever we wanted to do whenever we wanted to do it.  Those moments are few and far between now with a tiny human in our care.  I remember the first month home, I was scared sh*tless having to care for a whole other person.  What would I do if I damaged her??

Life is also more routine now, and my schedule pretty much revolves around her nap schedule.  It’s important to me to preserve her nap and nighttime sleep.  I’d rather her sleep in her crib than in the car, stroller, or elsewhere.  I run errands in the few hours that she is awake between naps.  Honestly, I don’t mind it (could be ’cause I’m a homebody anyway) – knowing that she is sleeping well and eating to her satisfaction makes me one happy mommy.  She is my #1 priority now, and I would do anything for her.

I’m going to quote my own mother when I say, “Because of love, sacrifice is nothing.”  I want to give all I can to my daughter… I love her… she is my baby.  It’s strange to know that just a few short months ago, life was all about me.  Moments pass in the blink of an eye, with life forever changed.

One thought on “Day 17 | A Picture of Something that has made a Huge Impact on Life Recently

Leave a Reply

