Day 13 | A Picture of your Favorite Band or Artist

This one was a no-brainer.

Coldplay

I first noticed them when they debuted with Yellow back when I was 16.  I remember how old I was because I remember getting my license and hearing that song on the radio as I drove around everywhere.  That was a long time ago… and still, I haven’t found any band that compares to Coldplay.  Chris Martin’s one-of-a-kind voice (not to mention his piano skills – just look at those fingers fly!) and his band blow my mind.  Oh man, songs like Fix You, Yellow, The Scientist, In My Place, Rush of Blood to the Head, Viva La Vida… I can’t seem to get enough of them.  Their songs sound mellow, but they are AMAZING and HIGH ENERGY in concert!!!  They’re even better LIVE than they are recorded, which shows true talent.  I’ve tried looking for bands that impress me the way they do, but I keep hitting dead ends.

I’m no music expert, but every other band/artist out there sounds so similar that I get sick of them fast.  I feel like I’ve heard a million other bands that sound like Lifehouse, Dashboard, The Fray, etc.

Though I am digging Adele’s stuff right now.  She’s somethin’ else.  Rolling in the Deep… la la la…

4 thoughts on “Day 13 | A Picture of your Favorite Band or Artist

  1. I was totally thinking of Coldplay too! But I haven’t been listening to them since their last album. I think I’m addicted only certain SONGS. “The Scientist” is like my all time favorite though, it always makes me want to cry for some reason! (which is all I ask in a song…)

Leave a Reply

