30 Day Project | Day 01

Day 01 – A picture of yourself with fifteen facts.

Who am I?  You’re about to find out more than you cared to know in the next 30 days.

Dun dun dun.

  1. My sister and I lived in Taiwan until we were 4 years old, so I couldn’t speak English until I was in kindergarten and was forced to be in ESL.
  2. When we were little, my sister and I slept side-by-side on a mat on the floor.  I was still not potty-trained well so whenever I peed my bed I would roll my sister onto my pee spot and blame her for it.  Poor girl.
  3. Ariel is my favorite Disney princess.
  4. I have always loved to read, so when I was little I would bypass bedtimes by reading in the dark with a flashlight under my blanket so my parents wouldn’t know I was still awake.
  5. So the book thing – I used to pretend my bookshelf was a library so I organized my books by author’s last name first and had an index card file for people to use if they wanted to “check-out” a book.
  6. I’m not a sweets/desserts person, but I have an unhealthy obsession with icy cold desserts (ice cream, froyo, shaved ice… especially shaved ice…droooool).
  7. I used to drink two full monsters a day (for several years straight), then I started developing these weird skin rashes so now you can’t get me near one with a ten foot pole!
  8. I still regret not buying Amazon stock.  WHAT WAS I THINKING?!
  9. I try really hard to be a cynic/realist, but it’s not working.  I’m an optimist by nature.
  10. I want two daughters.  I love it when I see other peoples’ two girls play together and think it’s the most adorable thing!
  11. I thought I would be able to pull off the disciplinarian role when I became a parent, but at this rate I don’t think so.  My girl has me wrapped around her pudgy lil’ finger.
  12. For as long as I could remember people have commented on my “piano hands”.
  13. Nothing is more satisfying to me than a blanket, hot tea, and a book on a crispy, cold day.
  14. I used to get made fun of (in a friendly way) about my beloved oversized sweatshirts and too-baggy clothing, but I’d like to think I’ve come a long way since then.
  15. I sometimes wish I were 2 inches shorter so I could wear more heels, but I often get complimented on my legs so I guess I should just accept them.
9 thoughts on “30 Day Project | Day 01

  1. I did numbers 4 and 5!! In fact i begged my mom for date stamp and made terrius play library with me hehehe

  2. Pingback: Day 02 | A Picture with my Oldest Closest Friend – BabyChin

  3. eww you peed your bed… think about all those times I slept in the same bed with you! hehe…

    btw, something’s wrong with your 2nd post! it won’t show??

  4. love this!
    your poor sis…and my poor bro. ahahaha, i did the same except i was too sleepy prob to push him onto my pee! yay for TWO daughters! i think that would be so fun. I always wanted a sis. and keep those NICE LEGS!!!!!!! I want them! (oh, and i have something for you. i’ll drop it off sometime this week!)

Leave a Reply

