First Tooth

Noelle’s been sucking her fist more than normal, so this morning I decided to run my finger along her gumline to see if she was showing any signs of teething.  Lo and behold, I felt the beginnings of a little white ridge!  I actually saw two – one on top and one on the bottom.  I tried to take a picture of it, but Noelle wasn’t having any of that.  I guess I wouldn’t like someone poking and prodding around in my mouth either!

Anyway, CONGRATS baby girl… you’re growing up too fast!

7 thoughts on “First Tooth

  1. Really, already? Simon’s been drooling like a dog. And it feels like his gums are extra hard, but I have no idea. There’s a little ridge, but who knows what that means. I should have paid more attention so I know if this is indeed a change. AGain, love your blog! Would be so cute if our bebes got their teeth at the same time!

    • Usually they start showing signs of teething around 4 months (Noelle is 15 weeks so she’s close). If he’s not acting any differently and subtly teething then that’s even better! Lots of drooling is one of the biggest signs of teething and my friend said her niece diarrhea-ed a lot when she was teething too. Noelle’s been passing watery stools like crazy so I thought it was something in my diet, but now I think it’s probably because of her teeth!

  2. Pingback: 4-Month Update – BabyChin

  3. How exciting. Firsts are always fun. I like that T-shirt in the photo. Where’d you get that? Since your little one has teeth now, check out this Mom’s Guide to Caring for Little Teeth (http://www.1dental.com/moms-guide/). It’s given me practical tips for my 9 week old and my 4 year old.

    • thanks for the link! we went to the pediatrician yesterday and she told us to start brushing her teeth + gums… so i just started last night.

  4. Pingback: 4-Month Update | Jaren and Noelle

Leave a Reply

