The Morning Blossom

This is easily my favorite time of day – when I go into Noelle’s room first thing in the morning and unzip her from her Woombie.  She looks like a little peapod in this thing!  It’s so cute when her limbs finally break free and she starts stretching her arms and kicking her legs.  I like to give them a couple of squeezes and kisses before I do anything else.  She’s soft and squishy, just the way I like ’em.

We’ve been using this instead of a traditional swaddle and its worked like a charm for us.  When she wakes up in the morning, she is such a happy baby.  Sometimes I’ll walk in and find her entertaining herself in her crib by staring off into space somewhere laughing at goodness knows what!

My lil’ Ellie – I hope when you read these posts one day, you don’t think your mama embarrassed you too much (but just enough).  🙂  I apologize in advance for all the pictures and videos I’ll make you sit through.

One thought on “The Morning Blossom

Leave a Reply

