Week 17 – Tired but in Good Spirits

*Note: Sorry about the week delay in posting about Week 17!  Here’s a glimpse of what things were like before we went on our Babymoon.

How I’m Feeling This Week: I feel tired this week, but still feeling great overall!  It went by in a blur, and its largely due to the fact that some of my good girlfriends were in town.  Both Teresa and Carol coincidentally came to Socal this weekend and I got to spend quality time with them separately.  Teresa is ENGAGED (CONGRATS again, girl!) and this is the first time Carol’s been back in Socal since last November!

As for the pregnancy, I’m still experiencing random bouts of Round Ligament Pains, and I’ve been extra tired this week.  It’s probably because it’s Finals week and I’m studying like a mad woman for Chem.  I’m averaging about 4-5 hours of sleep per night.  Wish I had studied this hard in undergrad, but then again I would have missed out on some amazing shared experiences.  Not much has changed in the girth department, but I’m still putting on the pounds (hopefully in the boobage area?  haha).  It’s a little scary seeing the 130 mark, but if it’s good for baby, then it’s good with me!

Week 17 Day 5

Weighing in at: 129 lbs. Belly Size: 33.5 inches

BABY CHIN – WEEK 17

How Baby is Growing:

  • Your baby’s skeleton is changing from soft cartilage to bone.
  • The umbilical cord — her lifeline to the placenta — is growing stronger and thicker.
  • She can move her joints, and her sweat glands are starting to develop.

How Mama is Doing:

  • Starting to feel a bit off balance? As your belly grows, your center of gravity changes, so you may begin to occasionally feel a little unsteady on your feet. Try to avoid situations with a high risk of falling. Wear low-heeled shoes to reduce your risk of taking a tumble; trauma to your abdomen could be dangerous for you and your baby.
3 thoughts on “Week 17 – Tired but in Good Spirits

  1. wait – teresa SHIN is engaged?? sometimes i hate not having facebook. i cant tell if its that teresa or someone i dont know =(

    and u look loverly ^^

    • Nono I think you would KNOW if it was Teresa Shin! I doubt you’d be that out of the loop, even without facebook (though I wish you’d get back on it!!). It’s my other college friend, also named Teresa.

Leave a Reply

