Week 15 – Tired but Happy

I’ve been wanting to start a baby blog for our soon-to-be new addition, but wanted to wait until I was showing a bit.

I’m thrilled about being pregnant.  Every morning I rub my belly and am in disbelief at the little life inside me.  Every night we pray for baby no matter how tired we are or how late it is.  So much love already for this little one we have yet to meet.  ❤

I feel so fortunate that I didn’t have to go through the pregnancy pains of the first trimester.  My mom was the same way – in fact, she told me she didn’t know she was pregnant with me until she was 4 months in!

I had a hunch I was pregnant at about the 3-4 week range.  My boobs were sore alll the time and food didn’t settle very well.  I told my husband we should take a pregnancy test, but he thought we should wait at least until my next period.  I did end up getting implantation bleeding around week 4 so I assumed that was my period and went about my days.  However, that nagging feeling of being pregnant didn’t go away, so at 5 and 1/2 weeks I took a pregnancy test.  THREE, in fact!  But there was no misreading the three tests saying “pregnant”, “pregnant”, “pregnant”.

Pregnancy tests are expensive by the way.  $$$$

Week 15, Day 5

Weighing in at: 124 lbs. Waist: 33 inches

I’ve been subscribing to BabyCenter’s weekly newsletters.  It tells me exactly how Baby Chin is progressing from week to week.

BABY CHIN – WEEK 15

  • Your growing baby now measures about 4 inches long, crown to rump, and weighs in at about 2 1/2 ounces.  About the size of an orange:

  • She’s busy moving amniotic fluid through her nose and upper respiratory tract, which helps the primitive air sacs in her lungs begin to develop.
  • Her legs are growing longer than her arms now, and she can move all of her joints and limbs.
  • Although her eyelids are still fused shut, she can sense light. If you shine a flashlight at your tummy, for instance, she’s likely to move away from the beam.
  • There’s not much for your baby to taste at this point, but she is forming taste buds.
  • Finally, if you have an ultrasound this week, you may be able to find out whether your baby’s a boy or a girl! (Don’t be too disappointed if it remains a mystery, though. Nailing down your baby’s sex depends on the clarity of the picture and on your baby’s position. He or she may be modestly curled up or turned in such a way as to “hide the goods.”)

We don’t plan on finding out the sex of our baby until Week 18, but any guesses or hunches???  😀  A handful of people have told me their guesses, so I’m keeping a running tally.

4 thoughts on “Week 15 – Tired but Happy

  1. YAY baby blog!! 🙂 can’t wait to read more Ange!! and I say Boy, even though I want a Girl. Everyone so far has always had a boy first!

Leave a Reply

