10 Month Update

I decided to separate the posts for Jaren and Noelle this month because Noelle will be turning 3 in just a few days and that deserves it’s own little highlight.

My boy is growing at lightning speed, and while he still feels like a chunky monkey to me, at his 10 month well check, the stats showed that he dropped percentiles!  All that nonstop moving, crawling, and climbing is wittling away at the chubs.

Stats Comparison
10 months - Height: 29.5 inches (77th %) Weight: 23.5 oz (91st %) Head: 18.5 in. (90th %)
6 months -   Height: 28.4 inches (95th %) Weight: 21.3 oz (94th %) Head: 17.7 in. (86th %)
4 months -   Height: 27.4 inches (99th %) Weight: 19.8 oz (96th %) Head: 17.0 in. (80th %)

photo_4

Personality
Bold, joyful, independent, and fearless are some of the terms that come to mind when I think of my son.  It is so much fun “getting to know” my 2nd child, and watching his personality bloom as he grows. He is a really happy baby – he wakes up happy and goes to sleep happy and is happy at all times in-between.  It is so easy to get him to smile.  He is really active and energetic and doesn’t like to stay still for too long. He loves exploring and is a really curious lil’ fella. We try to redirect him from dangerous places like the fireplace or wall plugs, but when he wants something it’s pretty tough to keep him away. He wants what he wants and won’t stop til he gets it. This makes me nervous as he becomes increasingly more mobile. He can entertain himself on his own for up to an hour at a time, and is friendly to most everyone. He is a fun, social, happy little guy and the world is his oyster!

photo_2

Milestones/Development
– Pulling up to standing
– Trying to climb stairs (but can only get up the first step)
– Sitting up unassisted comfortably
– Babbles nonstop (a lot of dada, mama, nenene sounds)
– Loves to raise his arms above his head, high up in the air as if going “Hallelujah!”
– Enjoys playing peek-a-boo!

Firsts
– First Christmas
– First time getting pushed around in a Step2 Buggy
– First lovey – I started putting a bear in his crib to keep him company this month and he loves him! He searches for him as soon as his body hits the crib, and falls asleep hugging and sniffing him.

photo_1

Solids
He loves food with a passion. I can’t eat in front of him anymore because he will fuss and insist on trying some of it too, so if I’m eating something I usually give him a bite. He’s been introduced to quite the variety already – American, Korean, Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Italian, Southern, and Indian food are some of the cuisines he’s tried. I just give him whatever we’re having.

photo_3

Sleep
To my surprise, he hasn’t gone through a sleep regression since his 4 month regression. He skipped the 9 month sleep regression, and I keep waiting for it to happen, but so far he continues to sleep through the night without issues. He wakes up at 6:30 am like clockwork and consistently takes two 1.5 hour naps a day. His bedtime is usually just 3-4 hours after he wakes up from his last nap, so if he wakes up at 3:30 pm, I’ll put him down around 6:30-7. If he wakes up at 5 pm, I’ll put him down at 8 pm.  Trying to enjoy this now because I know it may not last…

J-10months

Not much else to say besides the obvious – I love him.  And… I can’t stop smothering him with kisses.  He is head to toe delicious, and I’m the luckiest lady in the world because I get to be his mama!

One thought on “10 Month Update

Leave a Reply

